Wedding Testimonials

Nancy and Bon Appetit went above and beyond with service and detail. Food was delicious and the service was great. I even caught one of the servers dancing at one point. We had a lot of fun and glad they did too.

Alana Lombardi    September 12, 2020  

Absolutely Amazing!!! We are so thankful to have booked our wedding venue at Bon Appetit, they exceeded every expectation. They were always great at communication, Leslie & Nancy would answer every phone call and email within the HOUR and always put our minds at ease with any questions we had. The staff were all so friendly during our reception, making it feel effortless and so enjoyable. The venue was decorated beautifully, they paid attention to every detail, and could tell they treated it with the most importance. Our family raved about how delicious the food was, and how courteous the bartenders were. The list goes on & on... I would recommend Bon Appetit to anyone and know that they will go above & beyond!

Erin F.    May 9, 2020  

Hello Nancy,
I just wanted to reach out to you to express our complete satisfaction with Breanna and Josh's wedding Saturday!
Everything was so beautiful and I felt the staff was wonderful and helpful. Everyone raved about the food (the salmon wrapped artichoke was a favorite). The centerpieces looked perfect (sorry, I know they were a pain!) and the setup was done exactly as we had hoped. Also, your arch decoration was very nice! We really appreciated that. Kudos to you and your staff on a job well done! We would give nothing but good reviews and would definitely use you again if we are ever in a position.

Thanks,
Terri and Andrew Cabaniss

Terri and Andrew Cabaniss    February 29, 2020  
Author Picture

Thank you to all your staff for making our wedding so memorable!

Diane & Terry    December 23, 2019  

Ed and I wanted to send you an email to THANK YOU both, from the bottom of our hearts, for making our day so very special. It was breathtaking when I walked in and saw what you had put together for our very special day. Everything from the décor, to the food .. to the staff … EVERYTHING was magical, even better than I expected. Thank you also for keeping me calm, even through the crazy weather forecast. I will highly recommend you to everyone I know.

Ann-Marie and Ed    October 19, 2019  

We had a small casual wedding at Bon Appetit. We got married at the Point and didn’t rent out the ballroom, just had 7 tables in the semi private room. The view was beautiful at sunset and we had our first dance, speeches, and cocktail hour outside before heading to our tables. It was very affordable and just perfect for us and our laid back vision! Nancy was SO helpful all along the way and on our special day! Highly recommend!

Rebecca Crecraft    October 12, 2019  

Leslie, thank you very much for helping us with all of the many details for our son’s wedding on Saturday. We couldn’t have done it without you. You are invaluable asset to the Bon Appetit team. I sincerely appreciate your friendly “I’ll take care of it” attitude. We hope to come over and spend a few “relaxing” days there sometime and will be sure to stop by and see you.

Carol Hearn    September 21, 2019  

Dear Nancy,

I just wanted to thank you again so very much for all you did to make Megan and Andrew's wedding and reception so wonderful. I hadn't been able to get to the reception room ahead of time so I was just stunned when I walked in. Everything was just beautiful!! All the little details and extra's like the Mr. and Mrs. on the sweetheart table and how artfully everything was decorated and displayed really made it special.

Your staff were awesome as well. They were absolutely on top of everything all night. They even kept some appetizers for the bride and groom since they missed them while they were taking pictures. You just thought of everything.

Finally, the food was excellent!!! Several of the meat eaters in my family remarked on how good the prime rib was. My 92 year old father said it was the best he has ever had!!! And he has had a lot!!!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone and I'm not sure how we ever could have done this without you!!

Jane Ryder    March 23, 2019  

Nancy was helpful and worked with us right down to the last detail. If the perfect wedding is a “10”, then all your staff made it a “15”. We could not have been happier with everything from start to finish. Thank you all…especially Nancy and Leslie.

Megan Ryder and Andrew Stanley    March 23, 2019  

Room and entrance decorations were beautifully and more than I expected. Wait staff was extremely attentive to me. If I looked around someone came running and they constantly checked in with me asking to see if everything was alright and if I needed anything.

Nancy and her team are superb! I had complete confidence in her-didn’t worry for a second about anything. Overall experience is a Five Star.

Linda Chaney    January 26, 2019  

Nancy and her team at Bon Appetit exceeded our expectations! They were incredibly helpful, experienced, and friendly - they truly brought our vision to life! Our wedding day ran so smoothly and was more beautiful than we could have imagined! Nancy really took time to listen to our vision and did everything in her power to make sure our day was perfect, including watching the weather reports and ordering additional items needed the day before the event due to adverse weather conditions to ensure everything was perfect! The team was flexible with customizing our menu and packages to fit exactly what we were looking for and was very reasonable regarding price and time frame. Nancy ran the show for us and made our wedding day relaxing and fun for us - we didn't have to worry about a thing. We are so grateful for the excellent service we received and hope to host future events here!

Amanda C.    January 14, 2019  

My wife and I had our wedding reception dinner here on November 2, 2018. It was fantastic. From the food to the service to the ambiance, I have not one single complaint. It could not have been better in any way. They were even able to accommodate us an hour early, because we were finished earlier than we thought due to bad weather. I can't say enough wonderful things about this venue.

Keri Hazelton    November 2, 2018  

We absolutely loved working with Nancy at Bon Appetit! Our night was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing, the view was beautiful, and everything was set up perfectly. We got married on August 4th, so it was great to be able to have a beautiful wedding on the water without having to be outside! I highly recommend having your wedding here!

Julie    August 18, 2018  

Nancy was very helpful though the entire planning process. They took care of the entire night from the set up to the cleanup. There are so many options to choose from colors of decor to food served. The decor was beautiful and the service was above and beyond expectations. They also were very flexible with my last minute changes. I would highly recommend using Bon Appetit. It was like a country club experience right on the water.

Jeannel    June 22, 2018  

Hi Nancy,

Our luncheon at Bon Appetit on March 6, after my mother’s remembrance service,
was lovely...excellent food, service, and ambiance. I was so pleased that we had chosen your restaurant! Thank you for your help in making the arrangements.

Sincerely,
Dietlind Coan

Dietland Coan    April 18, 2018  

I loved having my reception here! It’s so beautiful, and the food was delicious! Everyone said they absolutely loved it... Nancy was extremely helpful thru the whole process.

The ONLY thing I wish I was told, was to bring Tupperware for leftovers! We both barely ate, and I know there was a ton of food leftover that went to waste. I didn’t know we could have done that, and we’ve both said several times since we wish we had known!

Amber    March 1, 2018  

5 Stars! The staff was a pleasure to work with!
Accommodated every possible need.

Cathy Wagner    February 6, 2018  

Nancy,

I can't thank you and your staff enough. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, from the menu to the taste of the food, to the bartenders, the set-up and break down. I knew I was in good hands, but I never worried about a thing the day of our wedding. Everything flowed so smoothly, it was unforgettable and beautiful!!

Thanks again for a memorable evening!
Morgan Angelillis Storrison

Morgan S.    January 27, 2018  

Very pleased with our Retreat! Nancy was most helpful and Alberto was Wonderful

Florida Hospital Leadership Meeting    January 18, 2018  
Author Picture

Absolutely incredible!!! My husband, my family, friends and myself absolutely loved this venue! The staff was so kind and helpful! The food delicious! I couldn’t have asked for more! Everything was perfect! The staff went above and beyond my expectations carrying my plate, bringing me drinks, the bartender even had a wet cloth ready for me when I had cake smashed in my face! I seriously felt like a princess for the day! Of course the view is beautiful!!!! You can have a beautiful space but that means nothing without the hospitality and kindness of the banquet staff! Awesome!!!

Stephanie    November 18, 2017  

Great views! Great food! They helped every step of the way before, during, and after the wedding!

Alison    October 2, 2017  

The Bon Appetit staff was super helpful in setting up everything for my wedding and helping me throughout the whole process. I thought everything went perfect and everyone at the wedding kept gushing about how beautiful the venue was. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get married.

Julia L.    July 10, 2017  

We love Bon Appetit! We recently had our wedding reception there and found the staff and coordinators to be accommodating and professional. Both Nancy and Courtney were easy to get ahold of and responsive throughout the planning process. They make it very easy and spelled out,...so there were no hidden surprises. Best of all: Everything went perfectly and my guests have not stopped raving about the food and the view!

- Chris C., Wedding Date: April 22, 2017

Chris C.    June 24, 2017  

Dear Courtney and Nancy,

You guys Rock, guest have said it was the best Wedding that they have ever attended!! Thank you for all the special attention given!! Best day ever. Here are a couple photos , we haven't received the professional ones yet, but these are really great!! Greg and I are on our honeymoon, but I will definitely give great reviews!! We will be back often.

Thank you again,
Jennifer & Greg

Jennifer & Greg    June 17, 2017  

We were delighted to share our special day at Bon Appetit and have you both to help us. We just wanted to Thank You so much for having everything perfect for us. Fantastic service!
Ricardo and Shirley
Wedding date: May 7, 2017

Ricardo and Shirley    June 15, 2017  

Nancy,
Thank you! We had a wonderful wedding. Thank you for making our day so special for us.

Julie Baker and Leonard Poe
Wedding date February 25, 2017

Julie Baker    February 25, 2017  

Booking from out of state is no easy feat. However, once my fiancee found Bon Appetit all my fears of finding the right place, with all the bells and whistles and still meeting our budget expectations were gone! Their website gave all the information we needed to make our decision. Pricing, what's included, the food choices, everything was right there in order to not wait a day or two to possibly hear back from a "contact us" email.

We originally planned on a May 2017 wedding however, with an illness in our family, the team at Bon Appetit gave me all the available dates with in February and made it happen! The food was outstanding!! The view was absolutely breathtaking and the perfect back drop, with the sunset views shinning through the floor to ceiling windows. If you're an original Florida girl like me, that wants a water view (but with out the sand ;)) THIS is your place! They have everything you could want, need and more! Bon Appetit was the perfect place for the most intimate, romantic and best party of our lives!

Chelsea    February 10, 2017  

Hi Nancy & Courtney,

We were so pleased with our wedding reception at Bon Appetit last July and we immediately told the internet so via Wedding Wire. We are living and working in St. Pete now and loving married life! We often find ourselves in Downtown Dunedin, so we'll make it a point to stop by sometime.

Love,
Tyler and Kai Flood

Kai Flood    January 10, 2017  

Well, how do I say "Thank you" enough times to let you know just how happy I was with the decorations, service, food, and staff at the wedding. The room and decor greatly exceeded my expectations !!!!! You did a beautiful job arranging everything from the smallest detail to the largest.
In addition, I understand you picked up the package of cookies at the post office, which was above and beyond !!!!!Thank you for that, it was greatly appreciated and entirely unexpected!!!!!
So, I hope you were pleased with all our efforts. I enjoyed working with you. I think everyone had a great time. Please convey our thoughts and appreciation to the staff. Thanks again for everything!

Susie Beeson    October 31, 2016  

Dear Nancy,

We want to thank you for everything.
We got a great time, quality of food and drinks was excellent as the same of service and attitude of staff.

Thank you again,
Andrew and Agnes Weintz

Andrew and Agnes Weintz    July 23, 2016  

Hi Nancy!

Thank you for everything you and your staff did to make our wedding reception truly special! EVERYONE complimented on how good the meals were and how pretty of a locale this was. I will be happy to complete the survey and give some excellent feedback on social media once I get back.

Thanks again,
Amy and Dan Provost

Amy and Dan    July 23, 2016  

Nancy and Courtney,

I cannot thank you both and Alberto and his team enough for all you did to make my wedding day come true. It was absolutely perfect in every way. The ballroom looked perfect and exactly what I had imagined. Nancy, you were so incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and I really want to thank you for that. Everyone was also so helpful and involved from the beginning of the day to when we were packing things up at the end of the night. It couldn't have gone smoother. All of our guests had an incredible time and couldn't stop talking about the delicious food and beautiful venue. Thank you again for making this perfect day a reality.

Thank you again,
Marisa

Marisa C    July 3, 2016  

I would give all areas a 5 as we are very pleased with your staff and service for our very special event. Nancy was very helpful with the pre-planning as well as sending us what we needed via email and was attentive to our needs during setup. The service staff was also very friendly, helpful and attentive as well. Your venue is absolutely beautiful and everyone had a fabulous evening.

Thank you,
Marci Thornton

Marci Thornton    June 30, 2016  

Dear Nancy,

Let me say you did a fabulous job for our gathering. The food was very good, the service professional. I do thank you for helping me to host this event. Thank you and we will be back (although probably not with 24!!)

Peter Schwimer, LCSW    May 28, 2016  

WOW. Our rehearsal dinner was classier and more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law planned the whole thing from out-of-town, and from what I heard Bon Appetit was extremely professional and easy to work with. We booked the second floor which was spacious and has a very big "WOW" factor when guests walk in as the huge windows on every wall facing the water provide a stunning view of the bay. It couldn't have been more beautiful. The appetizers and dinner was DELICIOUS...and because my husband and I barely had a chance to try the appetizers, Bon Appetit surprised us by bringing out two of each to our table!! They were so kind and accommodating in every way that night. We also booked a pianist to play during the cocktail hour who provided a very classy ambiance as well. I can't think of a single suggestion to make it better. It was an absolutely gorgeous event!

Amy McDaniel    May 24, 2016  

Dear Nancy,

It was our first time planning a wedding and you did a GREAT JOB with helping us with a last minute wedding reception. The food, service and view were outstanding. It's exactly what we were expecting, you outdid yourself.

Thank you!!

Dennis Peskin    May 21, 2016  

We had an incredible reception at Bon Appetit!! Our guests loved the venue and the incredible food. Service was amazing! We felt like we didn't have to worry about anything but just enjoy our big day! Staff made a point to sit us down and give us a few minutes to eat as wedding day's whisk you away for fun and pictures! We loved Nancy from the day we met her! She set up the room perfectly with our decorations and made it more than we could have ever dreamed!

Lonna    May 20, 2016  

Hi Nancy,

We are driving home from our honeymoon is Savannah, GA and are chatting about what a wonderful time the wedding was. We have been getting messages all week from friends and family- everyone is raving about the reception. From the view to the meal, people were so very impressed. We cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make it all happen.
We have a card we'd like to drop off to you- are you around this weekend? If not, no rush...we can pop in whenever. Just wanted to be sure to thank you again in person!

Caitlin and Scott Mahlmeister
February 13, 2016 Wedding Date

Caitlin and Scott Mahlmeister    February 22, 2016  

Dear Nancy,
I have heard many good things about the event and Alberto was especially helpful. Overall, the group is happy.

Thanks for the final invoice and all your support.

Best regards,

Guathar Chan
Coordinator
International Group
YMCA OF THE USA

Guathar Chan    February 9, 2016  

Dear Nancy, Ellen and Staff at Bon Appetit Restaurant,

Thank you so much for making our mothers 70th birthday dinner so special. The guests are still talking about the service, food, and especially the view.

Thank you again for a grand event.

Mrs. Ireland    January 5, 2016  

Dear Nancy,

Wishing you all the best, now and in the New Year! You did an “Excellent” job planning and executing our special wedding reception!
Thank you again,
Mr. Trent & Mrs. Monica Spanos
Wedding date: September 26, 2015

Mr. Trent & Mrs. Monica Spanos    December 24, 2015  

Nancy,

I want to thank you for your help in arranging our company party. The room was beautifully decorated and the food was great. The extra desserts were a nice surprise. The service was good and I especially thought our server (cannot remember her name right now, woman with short brown hair) was terrific. Everyone enjoyed the party.

Sarah, Ross Yacht Sales    December 12, 2015  

Everything was wonderful. Staff was fantastic. Christmas decor looked great! Thanks for another great party!

Kathryn Rotz, AmeriPrise    December 10, 2015  

Nancy did a great job answering questions and setting everything up for our party. The staff was fun and did everything they could to make the evening delightful!! Great job!! The overall response about this year's holiday party was "wonderful" we all had a great time at Bon Appetit!! The food, drinks, and service was spot on. Thank you!!

Jennifer Maupin    December 5, 2015  

Nancy,

Thank you very much again for all of your help last Monday (November 16, 2015).

Our guests had a fantastic time and this wouldn’t have been possible without the help of you and your great team.

Hope to see you again next year.

Chris Schmidt    November 24, 2015  

I worked with Nancy on my April 2015 wedding and she was incredible. I had very intricate plans and she made sure they were executed flawlessly. The venue was GORGEOUS and everyone raved about the food (which at most weddings doesn't happen) so we were thrilled. Our wedding reception was first class all the way, and we loved every second of it.

Private User    November 19, 2015  

Nancy, hope all is well. I just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for the wonderful experience you and your staff provided to our whole family. We were very pleased with the whole setting. Your restaurant staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rehearsal dinner was a big hit and it was exactly what I wanted it to be. Please share my gratitude and compliments to the restaurant staff and management. Again thank you for a great experience.

Juan Ramirez    November 17, 2015  

Good Morning Nancy

Jonathan and I had such a wonderful night Saturday at our Table for Two anniversary dinner! We were pleasantly surprised at the table set in the corner just like our sweetheart table for our wedding. (We didn’t expect that- nice surprise) We had a great time reminiscing about the wonderful reception you and your staff arranged for us last year. Our anniversary dinner was delicious- so many things from our wedding- from the champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries to the filet and lobster tail! It was a perfect evening.

We paid for our additional wine of course and the tip (the waiter said the tip wasn’t included).

Thank you for a very enjoyable evening and helping us create wonderful memories. We always talk so highly of our reception at Bon Appetit and how helpful you and your staff were in making our day perfect.

Katherine Telesca Chionchio    November 9, 2015  

I wish I could give them 100 stars!!! We just had our wedding here on Friday, November 6th. The service was outstanding. The waiters and bartender were incredibly attentive and quick. The food was OUTSTANDING! The room? Where do I start?? Floor to ceiling windows with an ocean view and the tables, etc. were set up and decorated so nicely!! I planned my whole wedding from Chicago via email with Nancy. She was the most pleasant woman and made the wedding planning process absolutely stress free and SO easy. I will definitely be coming here for dinner again next time we are on vacation! 🙂

Nicki Keith    November 8, 2015  

Dear Bon Appetit, Thank you so very much for the wonderful service, the excellent cuisine and simply beautiful setting for the Sammon-Possert rehearsal dinner! Everyone had a great time!

Debbie Martin    June 25, 2015  

I just wanted to let you know how thankful Ian and I are to you and everyone who made our wedding day so perfect. The food and entire venue was amazing and everything went so smooth. We couldn't have had a more beautiful day 🙂 Thank you again Nancy for being amazing and ensuring my wedding day was a beautiful memory I will never forget!

Kristin    June 3, 2015  

WOW. Our rehearsal dinner was classier and more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law planned the whole thing from out-of-town, and from what I heard Bon Appetit was extremely professional and easy to work with. We booked the second floor which was spacious and has a very big "WOW" factor when guests walk in as the huge windows on every wall facing the water provide a stunning view of the bay. It couldn't have been more beautiful. The appetizers and dinner was DELICIOUS...and because my husband and I barely had a chance to try the appetizers, Bon Appetit surprised us by bringing out two of each to our table!! They were so kind and accommodating in every way that night. We also booked a pianist to play during the cocktail hour who provided a very classy ambiance as well. I can't think of a single suggestion to make it better. It was an absolutely gorgeous event!

Amy McDaniel    May 24, 2015  

Nancy, just wanted to say thanks to you and the staff at our reception. Thank - you for all your assistance - our family and friends enjoyed themselves thoroughly. It was so much more than we had anticipated. Could you please thank the staff that worked the reception that evening? They were outstanding!!! We will never forget our evening there. Thanks again.

Colleen and Dave from Canada    April 11, 2015  

We have lived in the area for nearly 40 years and have always been fans of Bon Appetit. It was our parents’ favorite restaurant, and we have enjoyed many happy occasions with you. When our daughter Robyn became engaged, we just knew we wanted to have the wedding at Bon Appetit. She and her fiancé Keith held their marriage ceremony and wedding reception in the upstairs area on November 1, 2014. The beautiful rooms ringed with large windows overlooking the Intracoastal were stunning for a Florida wedding. Because of Bon Appetit's excellent staff, the wedding was very classy—a flawless event. We are writing to commend Bon Appetit’s employees and hope you will share our thank you with them. We extend a very special thank you to your wedding event coordinator, Nancy Williams, for her expertise, insights, patience, and professionalism. She is a jewel. We were, also, assisted by Shardai Chaput and we appreciated her professional help. The chefs/menus are brilliant and the food was exceptional. All was served with grace and competence by a polished staff. The rehearsal dinner on Friday evening, October 31, 2014, was also held at Bon Appetit and the 25 guests had a splendid time.

Satisfied Customer    December 17, 2014  

Say something!




Verification Captcha
* Required